Quote Challenge Day 1 – “Good Karma”

Many thanks to Patricia Cox (Click here for her wonderful blog) for nominating me with this challenge. I’m new to writing and blogging so it’s always a confidence boost when other bloggers notice and give lovely feedback.

Day 1’s Quote is about  Karma and I am whole heartedly focusing on only the good kinds of karma.
The reason I’ve chosen to focus on this subject is because this world (and 2016) need a bit of a positive boost, people need some encouragement to be nice and basically just because good people make me happy!
A few days ago I had an expensive order shipped to me twice, I didn’t pay for it twice it was just a mess up at the office and I ended up with 2 of the same order. Too many people were pressuring me into keeping quiet and selling it on to make some money. Obviously I didn’t listen. Instead, I called the company, let them know what had happened and they arranged for one of the items to be collected the following morning. They were so very grateful that I’d done this and complimented me on my honesty as “You don’t find many like me anymore”. I didn’t expect them to behave with such shock but the fact they were so grateful made me feel great about myself. A few hours later I received an email from the young lady I’d spoken to. I’d explained when I spoke to her on the phone that I couldn’t be dishonest as I believe in karma and I have a friendship with the universe etc. The company had decided that as a thank you and to prove that my theory of good karma exists, they were sending me a box full of fantastic goodies. At the bottom of the email read…

karma2

You see the universe works like this.. What you send out, you get back. What you sow, you reap. What you give, you get. What you see in others, exists in you. Radiate and give love and it will come straight back to you.

So I’m going to nominate the following to join in on this challenge. Chosen because their blogs radiate good vibes and they’re part of the Universe’s tribe.

https://serpentguide.wordpress.com/ – I couldn’t stop reading this blog. It was like a book I couldn’t put down. 🙂

https://lizzygracewrites.com/ – Especially and the universe smiles post. It really did make me smile.

https://dailyinspirationandgratitude.com/ – Because he can teach you how to have a better day.

lots of love,
C xx

2 thoughts on “Quote Challenge Day 1 – “Good Karma”

  1. Hi Rexsikes,

    Would help wouldn’t it. The rules are as follows:

    These are the rules of the challenge:

    Three quote for three days.
    One quote and three nominees each day (no repetition)
    Thank the person who nominated you.
    Inform the nominees 🙂

    Enjoy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

