It’s been a while

A quick update into what’s been going on in my world since I last posted properly.

Works been sucky. I’ve been yucky. I can’t stop eating. My waistline won’t stop growing. And if I could lock myself away in a retreat with just myself for a week then my god I’d be there in a second.
On a more positive note I’ve been on a date with someone new and I’ve got another lined up for tomorrow (again with someone new). So it’s not all bad.
Everything I’m asking for recently is being sent to me by the Universe (so I’m going to repeat the retreat wish *hands forming praying position*) My belief in Law of Attraction is growing and once you start believing then they say that’s when it all starts. But I’ll move on to that on another day.

Mr Interview is off the scene. Well he was for about 3 weeks anyway. When I told myself that if he was even the slightest bit interested then I would have heard from him so why bother. But then that was until I drank rum, and sambuca and maybe also the odd glass of whisky which even after 5 hours sleep gave me some fierce confidence when I woke up the next morning and decided to send an 8.30am drunk text. Good thing was that he would never have guessed I was drunk (but maybe it would have been better if he had). Anyway, I basically asked if he was ever taking me out. He apologized, said he was busy and then asked me if I was after a date or sex. After I said date I never got a reply.
But another thing that’s happened over the last few weeks of being AWOL on here is that I realized I don’t want a FWB like I said I did. I may be horny as fuck (excuse the language but I needed to emphasize the issue as it’s been a while since I was even close), but I don’t want to try something that will make me feel rubbish for days after. I guess it’ll be even more amazing if I’m sexually frustrated and then do it with someone I’m genuinely into on a different level than just physical attraction. Let’s see if I can stick to my words…

Ok, new guy. FIT guy. 6ft 6.. Big arms, big chest, tattoo’s, full head of hair, good pictures, good text conversation, good job, good phone voice.. see where I’m going here?…
WRONG!!!! If there was anything that this date taught me it was to not take anything on face value because this man may have been lovely to look at but he was not good company.
It wasn’t a date, it was coffee to see if we got on and if we did then there would be a date. 10 minutes before we were due to meet he asks if we could go to the pub instead as his football team were winning and he wanted to watch it on the telly. Bare in mind that we live a few streets apart but I know the area so much better than him and the pub he’d suggested would have been bottom of my list. I said no, we’ll just meet after the match. He said no, lets go back to original venue. I said no, lets watch football. See you in 10 minutes! He arrived, but coincidentally needed the loo as soon as we’d got to the bar so I bought the drinks. Valuable points lost in half an hour.
We chatted, he kept touching my arm, asked me lots of questions about myself and if I’m honest he genuinely seemed interested. Football finished, he insisted on taking me for the coffee he’d promised me. And he paid.. Good boy! We had a laugh but something about him wasn’t right. He just seemed odd, so laid back he was almost horizontal and actually quite negative about every subject we spoke about. He did give me an amazing hug when we said goodbye and I got a text later that day to say Thanks for a good afternoon etc but I think he’d lost me by now and my responses weren’t as enthusiastic as prior to meeting him. It’s a shame as I could definitely imagine laying naked in a bed with him.

So tomorrow is another day and another date. This one will be named Pokemon. He’s a Tinder guy. Shorter than I’d like but persistent enough to impress me and good humor too so we’ll give it a go.

C xxxx

Leave a Reply

