A naked New Year 

Dates 5 & 6 with Pokemon have happened. I can’t believe I’ve gone through that many dates with the same guy. What an achievement. I suppose I get to write about him as a regular now instead of just another date. Maybe that’s because at 2.30am on New Years Day we were sharing a bed, naked. Yes. It happened! 

So date 5 was just another night out. I should have saw him in the daytime but unfortunately I had a few turn of events which stopped this happening. Due to these unfortunate events, a very large glass of wine was needed which then led to a few double rums which then led to me talking very openly about sex. We had a very intimate conversation in the middle of a bar about why I hadn’t yet slept with him and him admitting he thought something was wrong. Date 5 really isn’t that late to be getting intimate though is it?? We left it at that as the time had ran away from me but I discovered that night what I liked about him. We didn’t just talk about sex, we also talked about how he puts no pressure on me with anything (including reply straight away or arranging anther date so quick) and about why I’ve ended up seeing him more than I thought I would. It was a very tell tale sign that maybe I like him more than I make out. It’s hard, I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings and I’m worried that at the moment I like him but in a few weeks he’d have fallen for me then I’m going to change my mind and hurt him. I don’t think he’s my forever man. I just don’t get the butterflies I want to get for someone I’m falling for and I definitely don’t want to be leading him on. 

The deed was then done at a rough estimate of 2.30am New Years Day. I’m going to remember this as I did question if I should be starting the New Year like this. Start as you mean to go on etc. But I enjoyed it. Not in a Passionate, take me now kind of way. More of a I’m glad I waited kind of way. I’m going to do it again, and probably again but I can’t say at the moment if I’ll still be writing about this guy in 6 months time. And if I am, then it’ll no doubt be because he’s become a bloody good friend. 

Happy New Year to you all. I hope 2017 is filled with Love. 

C xx

Leave a Reply

